Sunshine And A Grapevine

Yesterday we had a sunny day up here in the Pacific northwest! And I ended up spending most of the day out in the backyard. Freya got to spend the day outside as well.

This was a good chance to inspect my grapevines. Last year I trimmed it as far back as I dared (after being completely overgrown when I moved in) and built a trellis to help shape it.

And look what I found – the first grapes of the season!

Okay, they’re not grapes yet. But showing up this early gives me hope for a good harvest. The vine’s going to need to be trimmed up a bit soon, which means I’ll be able to harvest a bunch of the leaves. I’ll have to think up something to do with those.

Leave a comment

Filed under Grapes

Leave a Reply

